TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => TurboCAD Civil and the Civil Design Suite => Surface Modeler => Topic started by: SAJ on April 10, 2011, 09:03:43 PM

Title: What does "invalid class string" error mean?
Post by: SAJ on April 10, 2011, 09:03:43 PM
I am making some progress on my test file. I have a small set of 3d polylines which are contours. I successfully created triangles, made them the current selection, created a surface, and am now trying to generate a crosssection or profile. When I am prompted for the start point of line and then end, it flashes an error called "invalid class string".  Help? tips? directions?

Thanks, Shari
Title: Re: What does "invalid class string" error mean?
Post by: wildhorse on February 16, 2012, 06:59:41 AM
Has anyone figured out the answer to this question??
Title: Re: What does "invalid class string" error mean?
Post by: wildhorse on March 09, 2012, 01:16:22 PM
For those who need the answer to this, all you have to do is go to Program File (x86) > Dynamic Chaos Incorporated > Surface Modeling 2, Then open up the Profiles application and close it back down again and the problem will be fixed.

Have a good day.