TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: Buck on May 27, 2010, 01:44:02 PM

Title: Conduits in walls and footers
Post by: Buck on May 27, 2010, 01:44:02 PM
Hi,
Please forgive my ignorance.  I'm somewhat of a newbie.  Running TurboCad Pro v5 on mac.  I'm doing a simple 3D sub-basement plan.  Just footers, walls and a finished floor grade.  I'm trying to add an electrical conduit layer.  I'm not exactly sure how to draw the .75" and 1.25" conduits in their proper places within the walls and footers.  ie.  a .75" conduit centered in a 10" wall that's 48" above the finished floor.  I do understand the concept of X, Y and Z axis.  Just can't seem to get it to match up.  Again, I'm sorry for such a lame question.  I'm not a pro and just trying to help a friend out with a drawing.

Cheers,
Buck
Title: Re: Conduits in walls and footers
Post by: John R on May 27, 2010, 02:01:27 PM
Try the TurboCAD Mac Forum (http://tcmacforum.imsisupport.com/).
Title: Re: Conduits in walls and footers
Post by: Buck on May 27, 2010, 02:13:02 PM
Oooops.  Sorry.