TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => General Discussion => Topic started by: quintain on May 22, 2018, 05:48:42 AM

Title: Explode selection locks my screen
Post by: quintain on May 22, 2018, 05:48:42 AM
Hi again
TCW Pro 2016 Plat' 64bit v23-2 build 61-2
Win 10 Pro latest (April 2018) update.

I attach a tcw & dwg file/s which I cannot 'Explode' the "Section-Main Cway" layer.

BTW I received the file in dwg format which I also attach; it was this dwg that I converted to tcw.

When I select almost any of the detail (lines, grid etc) in either tcw or dwg my setup tries to carry out 'Explode command' but after a number of minutes the programme shows "prog not responding" and I need to use Windows Task Manager to close Turbocad.

Can any one help me to allow me to work on the file.
Title: Re: Explode selection locks my screen
Post by: Torfinn on May 22, 2018, 06:16:34 AM
There was many Blocks inside Blocks and when i exploded it first time i get a warning, see Attached.
Normally this is some Hidden line with to small spaces
Attach your drawing exploded as a v 2016 and zip'ed because of filesize

Torfinn
Title: Re: Explode selection locks my screen
Post by: Torfinn on May 22, 2018, 07:08:46 AM
Not conserned, but i would try to find them and set the space to a bigger number, if using world many People use the same as the planned print, aka 100 for a 1:100 print, but you will see if it is ok when changed and maybe give it a different size.
It will make the drawing more easy for TC to work with, and by that quicker.

Torfinn
Title: Re: Explode selection locks my screen
Post by: nikkipollard on May 22, 2018, 10:20:03 PM
I use 10 times the planned scale for world or device width