TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => TurboCAD Civil and the Civil Design Suite => Topic started by: [email protected] on March 18, 2018, 03:05:46 AM

Title: Import Points - Can this function import Geotiffs
Post by: [email protected] on March 18, 2018, 03:05:46 AM
Can Turbocad import Georeferenced imagery?

Turbocad 2017 and civil plugin trial -
Title: Re: Import Points - Can this function import Geotiffs
Post by: jerry.simington on March 25, 2018, 12:33:17 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: Import Points - Can this function import Geotiffs
Post by: [email protected] on April 03, 2018, 02:29:18 AM
thanks,
can you give me some steps?
Title: Re: Import Points - Can this function import Geotiffs
Post by: jerry.simington on April 04, 2018, 06:27:44 AM
My apologies but the functionality that was in ImportPoints does not appear to work any more. The "copy image" button is not activated when a geo-referenced image is loaded. I am working on a new version to fix this problem.

If you would explain to me exactly what you are trying to do then maybe I can still help you as well as guide me toward what features might be in the next version of ImportPoints.
Title: Re: Import Points - Can this function import Geotiffs
Post by: jerry.simington on April 04, 2018, 06:30:07 AM
Import points was designed to support DEMs encoded into a GeoTIFF. Then you can use the "clip data" button.