TurboCAD Forums

Turbo Talk => Problems => Topic started by: Andy H on July 30, 2017, 12:03:35 PM

Title: Turning off Red dimension
Post by: Andy H on July 30, 2017, 12:03:35 PM
Every now and then I get a red dimension on the Y axes when I draw a box, rotated box or wedge, does anyone know what I accidentally clicked to get this (and will doing the same again will turn it off), its gone now as I restarted TC.

Its not file specific as if I open a new from scratch drawing in the same TC session it's still there, but it does go away if I shut down TC and restart.   2017 pro 64 RedSDK, 

Thanks
Andy
Title: Re: Turning off Red dimension
Post by: Alvin Gregorio on July 30, 2017, 12:31:31 PM
Hello Andy.  If in the Selection Info Palette, Primitive section (e.g.: "Box", "Cone", "Sphere", etc.) we have one of the Length, Width, Height, Radius, etc. fields selected, that will happen.

Even if we selected one of those for a previous Selection, then later selected another Primitive.
Title: Re: Turning off Red dimension
Post by: Andy H on July 30, 2017, 12:42:42 PM
Thanks Alvin,  I must have selected it without realising,  I'll have to remember that one.

Thanks
Andy
Title: Re: Turning off Red dimension
Post by: Alvin Gregorio on July 30, 2017, 12:43:22 PM
To prevent it from occurring, just click on something else in the Selection Info Palette before leaving the Selection Info Palette.  Something other than a Property/Value in the Primitive section.

I illustrate this at the end of the attached .gif, when I click on the "3D" section heading in the Selection Info Palette. 
Title: Re: Turning off Red dimension
Post by: Andy H on July 30, 2017, 02:11:48 PM
Thanks for the Gif Alvin.