TurboCAD Forums

Plug-In Palace => CAM => Topic started by: lemel_man on August 27, 2013, 06:11:19 AM

Title: Pocket milling toolpath error?
Post by: lemel_man on August 27, 2013, 06:11:19 AM
I'm still working on the CenteC logo, which is coming out really well - thanks to Kenneth's assistance.
The attached screenshot shows what appears to be an error in the toolpath for a 1mm endmill. The width of the gap is greater than the diameter of the endmill.
I haven't cut anything yet, just getting to grips with TCC, but am puzzled by the toolpath.
Is it OK or is it an error?
Title: Re: Pocket milling toolpath error?
Post by: Kenneth Martin on August 27, 2013, 10:36:36 AM
try changing your stepover amount
Title: Re: Pocket milling toolpath error?
Post by: lemel_man on August 27, 2013, 12:34:01 PM
It was set at 0.5mm (half the tool diam). Is there a recommended amount?
Title: Re: Pocket milling toolpath error?
Post by: Kenneth Martin on August 27, 2013, 02:23:23 PM
Just decrease it & see what happens