Author Topic: It looks different ???  (Read 884 times)

Nickam

  • Supreme Postmaster
  • ******
  • Posts: 1078
    • Building Plans
It looks different ???
« on: September 05, 2012, 09:18:40 AM »
Have I missed something ? this forum looks different since I viewed a couple of days ago!!! ???
Nick
(United Kingdom)
TurboCAD 20 Pro Platinum.
Windows 7 64 bit.

wd

  • Royal Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2442
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2012, 09:49:04 AM »
Yup you guess it been updated. Couldn't get the forum to accept the code for youtube viewer and flash icon seems nothing more to hyperlink to another link.Should seen prior update it look like it  was broken and appear as elements from the web page was remove and didn't work out so they settle for this look.Although I did like the pretty blue in the first version.This flat gray color reminds of windows 95 and the other shade reminds me of Vista OPS.Oh well i hope the security is better and it don't get spammed

 :)


http://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/Flash
Even a mistake may turn out to be the one thing necessary to a worthwhile achievement Henry Ford
If I have ever made any valuable discoveries it has been owing more to patient attention than to any other talent Isaac Newton
I have not failed Ive just found 10,000 ways that won't work Thomas Edison

Bob Burgess

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 465
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2012, 12:45:06 PM »
The Turbofloor Plan forum has had this format for some time and it works well.
Robert Burgess. Using Platinum 21 - Windows 7
Australia

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2012, 11:55:20 PM »
They updated all the Forums, but the 'old' default theme appears to be incompatible with the new software. All sorts of missing or moved items. At least the theme I like still works.

I wonder how many days/weeks they will be spending on the Wiki site.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2012, 10:38:42 AM »
One new item that I like in this upgrade, they added "Clear Attachment". I couldn't do that with the old forum software until after posting.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2

Don Cheke

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3618
  • For Comprehensive TurboCAD Tutorials
    • Textual Creations
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2012, 10:46:19 AM »
I can't edit my account info.

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2012, 11:09:12 AM »
re: I can't edit my account info.

Try:
Account Settings = http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php?action=profile;area=account;u=Your User Number
Forum Profile = http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php?action=profile;area=forumprofile;u=Your User Number
Look and Layout = http://forums.turbocad.com/index.php?action=profile;area=theme;u=Your User Number

One of those should work.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2

turbotech

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Postmaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1183
    • TurboTECH
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2012, 11:12:23 AM »
I ended up getting stuck in one of the old themes myself.  Looks like Don is having the same problem.  If anybody else is experiencing this let me know and I will see what I can do.
Rip Fowler
IMSIDesign LLC

John R

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9617
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2012, 11:18:51 AM »
I use the "Core" theme and (luckily) haven't had any problems. I tried the "Triton" theme available at DesignCAD, but came back to the "Core" theme. I believe Triton is incompatible with the new forum software.
John R.

V17, V18, V19, V20, V21
Designer, Deluxe, Basic, Platinum
RedSDK enabled
Vista 64-bit SP2

Don Cheke

  • Beta Tester
  • Royal Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3618
  • For Comprehensive TurboCAD Tutorials
    • Textual Creations
Re: It looks different ???
« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2012, 11:19:45 AM »
I ended up getting stuck in one of the old themes myself.  Looks like Don is having the same problem.  If anybody else is experiencing this let me know and I will see what I can do.

Thanks for resetting my theme Rip, that has fixed it. As you say it was stuck in my previous theme which was probably no longer compatible based on a Google search for simple machine forum issues. The new look seems nice. Thanks for getting it fixed.

The forum is moving quite slow this morning, but that may be some other issue.